Remy Hii tweeted me back!

On Twitter I asked Remy Hii of Better Man and Neighbours fame if he would be returning to theatre and if so, would he consider my recommendation of the lead in Shakespeare’s Hamlet check out the brief conversation we had below:

Screen Shot 2013-10-25 at 2.50.16 PM

He loves it people! So I’m going to take this response as a pledge of Remy’s commitment, okay it’s not legally a commitment but he says and I quote, ‘Haha, love it!’ with an exclamation thrown in, possibly inferring to how excited he is by that prospect.

It’s now just a matter of how this multicultural stage production at the Sydney Theatre Company will be arranged. I’ve often daydreamed about what the process will be like, will the production be based on Shakespeare? And if so, will it be reinterpreted? Chekov perhaps? I’m really into classical theatre at the moment, just thinking about the possible productions makes me all giddy and very excited.

Let me know in the comments below what production you’d like to see at STC with a multicultural cast, it can be any genre, comedy, absurd, or historical, the wilder the better!

Leave a Reply

